IEEE Intersociety Thermal and Thermomechanical Conference


The Intersociety Conference on Thermal and

Thermomechanical Phenomena in Electronic Systems

Welcome to ITHERM 2018
The Intersociety Conference on Thermal and
Thermomechanical Phenomena in Electronic Systems

May 29 - June 1, 2018

Sheraton Hotel & Marina San Diego, CA USA

(Co-Located with ECTC)

Sponsored by the IEEE's CPMT Society, ITherm 2018 is an international conference for scientific and engineering exploration of thermal, thermomechanical and emerging technology issues associated with electronic devices, packages and systems. The first ITherm Conference was held in 1988, making this the 30th year of the Conference Series. The past ITherm General Chairs are listed at the bottom of the page.

ITherm 2018 (General Chair - Dr. Thomas Brunschwiler) will be held along with the 66th Electronic Components and Technology Conference (ECTC 2018 -, a premier electronics packaging conference at the Sheraton Hotel and Marina in San Diego. Joint registrations are available at a discounted rate. In addition to paper presentations and vendor exhibits, ITherm 2018 will have panel discussions, keynote lectures by prominent speakers, invited Tech Talks, and professional short courses. All papers will be peer reviewed and published in the ITherm proceedings. Student first authors will have the opportunity to apply for ITherm travel grants in order to make an oral presentation and participate in a Student Poster and Networking Session.

We invite you to submit an abstract for ITherm 2018!

Important Dates:

Deadline for Abstracts September 18, 2017
Notification of Acceptance October 16, 2017
Draft Paper Submission December 18, 2017
Reviews Returned February 5, 2018
Final Paper Submission March 5, 2018
Author Registration Deadline April 2, 2018
Early Bird Registration Deadline May 29, 2018

To receive periodic announcements about ITHERM, please join our IEEE ListServ Dlist. You may also join by email: with this information in the BODY: subscribe ieee-itherm FirstName LastName.

ITherm Past General Chairs

1988 Avram Bar-Cohen
1990 Avram Bar-Cohen
1992 Sevgin Oktay
1994 Alfonso Ortega
1996 Dereje Agonafer
1998 Sushil H. Bhavnani
2000 Gary Kromann
2002 Cristina H. Amon
2004 Koneru Ramakrishna
2006 Bahgat Sammakia
2008 Tom Lee
2010 Yogendra K. Joshi
2012 Sandeep Tonapi
2014 Mehdi Asheghi
2016 Madhu Iyengar
2017 Michael Ohadi

Webmaster | IEEE Privacy & Opting Out of Cookies | Nondiscrimination Policy

ITHERM Partners